top of page


Within the Walls trilogy BUNDLE

$51.97 Regular Price
$46.77Sale Price
  • Buy all three books in one purchase and save!


    The Within the Walls trilogy chronicles the life of Emilya Hoffman Bowes Brown—technological genius, collaborator in the newest wave of “tek” enhancements to hit the market, and creator of virtual vacations.  In Book 1, Within the Walls, Emilya finds information that leads her on a journey to a community of dissidents who have chosen to live without technology, exposed to nature and the elements—something that was supposed to be impossible.  As Book 2, Breaking the Silence unfolds, Emilya is trying to understand the puzzle of these people in the wild, the way they live, and their use of words like “faith” and “soul.”  Aren’t humans just biology and electricity?


    How can people co-exist in a place where they can’t simply turn off the communications of others or carefully edit responses?  Complications pile up for Emilya as she tries to deal with aspects of love and friendship that defy her carefully constructed idea of what it means to be alive.


    While not overtly Christian, the first two books in this series are intended to spotlight the real dangers of the world's increasing dependence upon technology—and the illusion that we can achieve perfection, happiness, true relationships, or fulfillment within the walls of “safety” that we’re told technology can provide. 

    In Book 3, The Poet's Treasure, Emilya begins to see the gulf between the face-to-face relationships she is now experiencing and the virtual existence of the people in City Centre. She can't help but wonder if she can use her expertise in virtual imaging to entice people out of the illusory security of their neatly edited icons and pre-packaged food—out into the majestic, wild world and true community that are available beyond their walls.

    Buy all three together and save!

  • Whether you're buying 1 book or 10, shipping and handling is $4.99 per purchase, to a single address

bottom of page